WDFW Approves Month Long Razor Clam Dig


b.gif

header
Purchase your Annual Fishing License | View on the Web
border
Spacer+gif.gif
WDFW Razor Clam Banner Image
Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif
Fish Washington Logo
Now is the time to dig razor clams
Spacer+gif.gif
Dear Andrew,

WDFW approved a month-long razor clam dig at Long Beach scheduled February 4 through March 10 and proposed two days of razor clam digging in February at Copalis Beach. The best digging conditions are on low tides of one foot or lower and digging usually occurs one to two hours prior to low tide. No digging will be allowed before noon any day.

The upcoming digs are scheduled on the following dates, beaches and low tides:

Long Beach:

  • Feb. 9, Tuesday, 7:12 p.m.; -0.9 feet
  • Feb. 10, Wednesday, 7:52 p.m.; -0.7 feet
  • Feb. 11, Thursday, 8:34 p.m.; -0.1 feet
  • Feb. 12, Friday, 9:17 p.m.; 0.6 feet
  • Feb. 13, Saturday, 10:04 p.m.; 1.4 feet
  • Feb. 14, Sunday, 10:58 p.m.; 2.2 feet
  • Feb. 15, Monday, 12:16 p.m.; 1.1 feet
  • Feb. 16, Tuesday, 1:30 p.m.; 1.0 feet
  • Feb. 17, Wednesday, 2:40 p.m.; 0.7 feet
  • Feb. 18, Thursday, 3:41 p.m.; 0.3 feet
  • Feb. 19, Friday, 4:33 p.m.; 0.0 feet
  • Feb. 20, Saturday, 5:17 p.m.; -0.1 feet
  • Feb. 21, Sunday, 5:56 p.m.; -0.2 feet
  • Feb. 22, Monday, 6:31 p.m.; -0.1 feet
  • Feb. 23, Tuesday, 7:04 p.m.; 0.1 feet
  • Feb. 24, Wednesday, 7:35 p.m.; 0.5 feet
  • Feb, 25, Thursday, 8:06 p.m.; 0.9 feet
  • Feb. 26, Friday, 8:37 p.m.; 1.4 feet
  • Feb. 27, Saturday, 9:09 p.m.; 2.0 feet
  • Feb. 28, Sunday, 9:44 p.m.; 2.4 feet
  • Feb. 29, Monday, 10:26 p.m.; 2.5 feet
  • Mar. 01, Tuesday, 11:20 p.m.; 3.5 feet
  • Mar. 02, Wednesday, 12:51 p.m.; 1.8 feet
  • Mar. 03, Thursday, 1:59 p.m.; 1.4 feet
  • Mar. 04, Friday, 3:00 p.m.; 0.9 feet
  • Mar. 05, Saturday, 3:53 p.m.; 0.3 feet
  • Mar. 06, Sunday, 4:40 p.m.; -0.2 feet
  • Mar. 07, Monday, 5:23 p.m.; -0.5 feet
  • Mar. 08, Tuesday, 6:05 p.m.; -0.6 feet
  • Mar. 09, Wednesday, 6:47 p.m.; -0.5 feet
  • Mar. 10, Thursday, 7:28 p.m.; -0.2 feet

Copalis Beach:
Tentative dates, pending favorable marine toxin results:

  • Feb. 19, Friday, 4:33 p.m.; 0.0 feet
  • Feb. 20, Saturday, 5:17 p.m.; -0.1 feet

Want to know how to get those quick-digging bivalves? Check out a great video from WDFW!

*Anglers must follow all rules, regulations and daily limits as outlined in the current fishing-regulations pamphlet and emergency rule changes set by WDFW.

Buy Now
Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif

Spacer+gif.gif
WHEN: Approved dates in February and March 2016

WHY: Razor Clam season opens on Long Beach.

Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif
COST:
Resident combination license (includes VAP): $55.35 and a non-resident is $124.65.
A resident annual shellfish/seaweed license is $17.40 and non-resident is $36.10.
Annual razor clam license for residents is $14.10 and $21.80 for non-residents.
3-Day razor clam license is $9.70 for both residents and non-residents.

Anglers can purchase a license at any WDFW license dealer, go online or call (866) 246-9453

Buy Now
Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif

Spacer+gif.gif
Spacer+gif.gif
Follow WDFW:
Spacer+gif.gif
Facebook Twitter YouTube
Spacer+gif.gif
WDFW Licensing Division
600 Capitol Way N. Olympia, WA 98501-1091
Phone: (360) 902-2464
Spacer+gif.gif
email You have received this email as a customer of the
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW).

Your privacy is important to us. If you no longer wish to receive
periodic communications from WDFW, you may unsubscribe here.
View on Web.

Spacer+gif.gif
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.